Gengenie Research Testimonials Provided by

Clients Delighted with our Services

Client's Testimonials

Peter E****( 24 June 2018)

Shirley was highly recommended to me by a close relative and she provided an excellent service tracing members of my extended family and filling out my family tree. Not only was Shirley able to confirm and add to what I thought I knew, but she also provided me with extra, up to date information which has provided a full picture of the area I was researching some of which came as a completely unexpected, added bonus.

I found Shirley to be completely professional, good value for money and very easy to communicate with. VERY satisfied customer...


Ann L**** (31 May 2018)

I recently contacted Shirley regarding a needle in a haystack situation with my relation born circ. 1855 and she gave advise and ideas on how to trace My great-great Grandmother. Shirley was very helpful and knowledgeable and I would definitely use her services again.


Jim M**** (30 Mar 2018) ★★★★★ Google Review 

Well my sister and I spent over 5 years looking for a lost aunt. no luck. gave details to Shirley and with her knowledge and access to websites I never knew existed she found out all about her literally the next day. unbelievable. Sadly we were not included in my great aunt's will as my father has always maintained however it was so good to know at last what had become of her. Shirley is a very friendly and approachable person and so helpful. thanks again for all your help Shirley


Lynnsay F**** (27 Mar 2018) ★★★★★ Google Review 

I had a very successful job done by Shirley of Scotland's Gengenie. She was extremely helpful and supplied much extra info in related matters. As a result of her work I am now a commissioner of a highland clan for Australia. Thoroughly recommended.


Amanda H**** ( 27 Feb 2018)

Gengenie Research has just completed an amazing family tree for my family in a very short period of time.
Unfortunately, it was decided a short time before my brothers 50th birthday that we should go ahead and do the family tree. Shirley has done an amazing professional job with plenty of research and documentation which we did not expect in the time frame.
My family are delighted that we have this family tree to display and pass down our generations.


Jane **** (24th Feb 2018)  – I am really happy with your work and what you achieved xx


Paul  **** (14th Feb 2017) - Well......just had my family tree completed by Shirley and it's been a long time coming. Brilliant work and so worth it !!!


Alistair **** - Many thanks for a most professional service, will recommend you!


David **** - Thank you very much for your help, that was incredible!


Wesson Murray Brown, a client of many years who wrote this Ode to Shirley as a thank you for researching his ORR Ancestry. His Client Review was received with great appreciation.

ODE TO SHIRLEY

There once was a genie named Shirley
She could find the un-findable, this girly!
On top of this, good humour was her call
And she had a vocabulary that would astonish all

She wears the plaid but that is okay
As she now resides in the U.K.
Because she uncovers the mystery
Your family tree will grow extensively

She works tirelessly and never complains
Even when my narrative is late and I’m to blame.
She works hard late into the night
So I can see her handiwork at first light

Always pleasant and never accusing
When I know my additions are abusing
An even temperament this lass has
But I would not blame her if it were bad

When I am wandering she gently guides
And I end up thinking she is smooth as a slide
With all the grace of a true professional
I could almost end up in her confessional

Sometimes chuffed but never tough
She enjoys a bevvy after working heavy
Loved by family and clients alike
Her spirits are always as high as a kite

I wanted to add a few family pics
So the genie worked her tricks
Now we have upon the tree
Faces of loved ones for all to see

We are now family, my genie, my wife and me
Adding the latest born is but planting a wee acorn
As Ella matures and looks upon the tree
She will know all of her genealogy

It is a long way across the pond
But through this work we have a bond
Written by a client with his tree
Who will visit and meet his genie eventually

If you need help with your genealogy
Visit this genie and take her to tea
I am no poet and have no fame
But I like my genie just the same

Finished Genealogy Report
Presentation of the completed Orr Family History Research

Wesson Murray Brown presenting the completed Orr Family History Book to Ola Jean Kelly, Executive Director of the Union County Museum, South Carolina, Bruce Harley Whisnant and Delle Bright, Assistant to the Executive Director of the Union County Museum.
Jan 2011.

 

Cindy **** - Thank you for bringing my family back to life.

Contact us today for a free quote!

print